Chicago Loud 9

In Jan. 2012, members of three local bands came together for a Friday night winter showcase at the Chicago House of Blues. What began as a one-night-only musical experiment has become a fully-stacked, nine-piece hip-hop / rock / soul ensemble, known for their wild mix of styles and high-intensity, rock-infused performances. Since their unlikely formation, Chicago Loud 9 (commonly abbreviated as cLOUD9) has headlined a number of major venues across the Windy City, including the Double Door, Hard Rock Cafe, Subterranean, Metro, and Reggie’s Rock Club. The group has also taken the Chicago summer street festival circuit by storm. Listed in Illinois Entertainer as one of the “Best Local Acts in Chicago”, cLOUD9 was recently showcased as the house band on ABC 7’s Windy City Live, Chicago’s No. 1 day-time talk show.

cLOUD9 is a diverse group with an eclectic sound that merges an intense post-alternative rock experience with sounds from many past decades. The group’s unique blend of musical backgrounds leads to sounds of hip-hop, funk, and reggae with other influences ranging from punk to blues to jazz. cLOUD9 is gearing up for their 3rd project “REASON” and has released the 1st video off of the project “Fresher”. Armed with an infectious sound that engages ears of all musical palettes and eras, the group has earned fans from all sorts of backgrounds.

Chicago Loud 9 is:
Dhan Dee – Emcee
Aya Smith – Vocals
Chad Wynes – Guitars
Kyle Voivodas – Percussion
Ivan Pyzow – Trumpet, Keys, Vocals
Tayiib Dauda – Saxophone